

HOTEL AND RESTAURANT ASSOCIATION (WESTERN INDIA) President of Honour : Dr. Ajit B. Kerkar Member of Honour : Vivek Nair President : Pradeep Shetty Sr. Vice President : Nirav Gandhi Vice President : Chetan Mehta Hon. Secretary : Jimmy P. Shaw Jt. Hon. Secretary : Dilip Kothari Hon. Treasurer : Paramjit S. Ghai Secretary General : Kunal Gujral

ELECTION INTIMATION

- At the forthcoming 73rd Annual General Meeting to be held on Saturday, 16th September, 2023, the following members of the Executive Committee retire by rotation:
 - a) Mr. Amrish Arora and Mr. Vikramraj Shetty representing the Restaurant category.
 - b) Mr. Sherry Bhatia, Mr. Chetan Mehta, Mr. Vijay Bahri and Mr. Sumit Suri representing the Hotel category.
- 2. Mr. Vijay Bahri will not be eligible to stand for elections as per Article 14B (b) of the Articles of Association, for non-compliance of the attendance requirement.
- 3. In terms of the Companies (Management and Administration) Amendment Rules, 2015 which came into force on March 19, 2015, the Association is required to provide: -
 - Facility for voting by electronic means and the business may be transacted through such voting;
 - Facility for voting, either through e-voting system or ballot or polling paper shall also be made available at the meeting and members attending the meeting who have not already cast their vote by remote e-voting shall be able to exercise their right at the meeting;
- 4. In terms of the authority and power vested in the Executive Committee, the Committee has appointed Mr. Paramjit Singh Ghai, as Election Officer with all powers to conduct the Elections. Accordingly, The Election Officer has decided the schedule and process of election as under:
 - i. Issue of intimation regarding election by Wednesday, 02nd August, 2023, by
 6.00 p.m.
 - Submission of nominations it is mandatory for the Nominee to have a Director's Identification Number (DIN) while submitting the same, for the respective categories by Saturday, 12th August, 2023, by 6.00 p.m.
 - iii. Scrutiny of Nomination papers on **Monday**, **14**th **August**, **2023**, **by 6.00 p.m**.

4, Candy House, Mandlik Road, Colaba, Mumbai - 400 001. T : 2202 4076 / 2281 9773 M : 75067 19070 E : secgen@hrawi.com, asg@hrawi.com, info@hrawi.com W : www.hrawi.com CIN No.: U91110MH1951NPL008380



HOTEL AND RESTAURANT ASSOCIATION (WESTERN INDIA) President of Honour : Dr. Ajit B. Kerkar Member of Honour : Vivek Nair President : Pradeep Shetty Sr. Vice President : Nirav Gandhi Vice President : Chetan Mehta Hon. Secretary : Jimmy P. Shaw Jt. Hon. Secretary : Dilip Kothari Hon. Treasurer : Paramjit S. Ghai Secretary General : Kunal Gujral

- iv. Withdrawal of Nomination papers by Thursday, 17th August, 2023, by 5.00
 p.m.
- v. Dispatch to members of list of candidates for election to the respective category, by Wednesday, 23rd August, 2023, by 6.00 p.m., by courier.
- vi. HRAWI will appoint an appropriate service provider for setting up an electronic platform to facilitate E-Voting. They will provide login ID and Password directly to the eligible voters.
- vii. The e-voting period will commence on **Tuesday**, **12**th **September**, **2023**, **(9:00 am) and ends on Friday**, **15**th **September**, **2023**, **(5:00 pm)**. The E-Voting module shall be disabled thereafter. Once the vote on a resolution is cast by the member, the member shall not be allowed to change it subsequently or cast vote again.
- viii. The facility for voting by ballot paper for elections shall also be made available on **Saturday**, **16**th **September**, **2023**, at the **venue of the 73**rd **Annual General Meeting** and members who have not already cast their vote by remote E-Voting shall be able to exercise their rights.
 - ix. The members who have cast their vote by remote e-voting prior to the meeting may also attend the meeting but shall not be entitled to cast their vote again.
 - x. The Scrutinizer will immediately after the conclusion of physical Ballot voting on Saturday, 16th September, 2023, will first count the votes cast on the date of the AGM and add it with the votes cast through remote E-Voting after unblocking the e-votes in the presence of at least two (2) witnesses not in the employment of the Association.
 - xi. On any dispute arising from the Election, the decision of the Scrutinizer shall be final.
- xii. The scrutinizer will submit his report to the Chairman of 73rd Annual General Meeting, who shall declare the result of the voting. The Results shall be declared on **Saturday, 16th September, 2023,** during the 73rd Annual General Meeting of the Association. The Results declared along with the Scrutinizer's Report shall be placed on the website of the Association <u>www.hrawi.com</u>. The resolution shall be deemed to be passed at the 73rd

4, Candy House, Mandlik Road, Colaba, Mumbai - 400 001. T : 2202 4076 / 2281 9773 M : 75067 19070 E : secgen@hrawi.com, asg@hrawi.com, info@hrawi.com W : www.hrawi.com CIN No.: U91110MH1951NPL008380

ISO 27001:2013 ISO 9001:2015



HOTEL AND RESTAURANT ASSOCIATION (WESTERN INDIA) President of Honour : Dr. Ajit B. Kerkar Member of Honour : Vivek Nair President : Pradeep Shetty Sr. Vice President : Nirav Gandhi Vice President : Chetan Mehta Hon. Secretary : Jimmy P. Shaw Jt. Hon. Secretary : Dilip Kothari Hon. Treasurer : Paramjit S. Ghai Secretary General : Kunal Gujral

Annual General Meeting of the Association scheduled to be held on Saturday, 16th September, 2023.

- 5. Nomination Forms for election to the Executive Committee are available at the Secretariat of the Association along with the Rules framed by the Election Officer. All nominations have to be acknowledged by the Secretariat with date and time. Similarly, withdrawals have to be submitted and acknowledged with date and time.
- 6. Contesting members are requested to forward along with the prescribed nomination form, a brief **bio-data** and **photograph**, which will be circulated by the Association to the respective categories of members, as per format attached to the nomination form.
- 7. Canvassing by candidates including persons other than the candidates as well, through any means and including WhatsApp, Emails, SMS, phone calls or any such general broadcast communications to Members at large is strictly prohibited.
- 8. The Executive Committee has appointed **Mr. Paramjit Singh Ghai,** as the **Election Officer** and Mr. **Martinho Ferrao**, Practicing Company Secretary as **Scrutinizer**, for conducting the election in an orderly manner and their decision will be final and binding.

Dated: 02nd August, 2023

Eunal P. lyngeal

Kunal Gujral Secretary General

4, Candy House, Mandlik Road, Colaba, Mumbai - 400 001. T : 2202 4076 / 2281 9773 M : 75067 19070 E : secgen@hrawi.com, asg@hrawi.com, info@hrawi.com W : www.hrawi.com CIN No.: U91110MH1951NPL008380